mail me shit

older shit

current crap

profile

07.05.05 - 1:40 p.m.

christ, i haven't written in such a long time... strange, 'cause i still keep up with the varied lives of other bloggers... morbid curiosity i guess... will judd fall in love. again? will dusty show his deeply sensitive side? will that french chick stop hurting herself?

i have no boy, and when the last boy asked me if i was his girl, i replied that i was really nobody's girl at the moment. there are a few potentials, but if my attention is divided, isn't that code for, none of these are it?

i spent the winter working my ass off... i mean, up at 7am, on the computer... looking up for coffee and snacks every few hours. ending well after nightfall. sleeping.

yes, very exciting.

but i did pass the presentation of my project to the department, which means that i am 2/3 of the way through my PhD now....

since then i have been partying perhaps a little too much, and preparing for the field, because in less than two weeks, i am going into the field, biologist time, and i'll smell like fish and river water and sweat and rubber, and not because its some backwoods kinky way to get my rocks off... (i figured the rubber could have tipped somebody in the wrong direction...thats the chest high waders baby.....)

but one thing i love about field work, i always get ambitious to write more........you'll be hearing more from me soon.....

xxx

fucked up before - fucked up after

hosted by DiaryLand.com